List of Jurats of the Royal Court


LieutenantBailiff Jurat Stephen Jones O.B.E.

LieutenantBailiff Jurat Claire Le Pelley

LieutenantBailiff Jurat Terry Ferbrache

LieutenantBailiff Jurat Jonathan Hooley

Jurat Steven Morris

Jurat David Mortimer

Jurat Joanne Wyatt (pictured)

Jurat Peter Gill

Jurat David Robilliard

Jurat Stuart Crisp

Jurat Marilyn King

Jurat Tina Le Poidevin

Jurat Paul Burnard

Jurat Felicity QuevâtreMalcic

Jurat Heather Reed

Jurat-elect Simon Bodkin (elected on 26 May 2021)


Please note the following Jurats are now JurésJusticiers Suppléants:

Jurat Terry Snell

Jurat David Hodgetts L.V.O.

Jurat Niall McCathie

Jurat David Grut

Simon Bodkin

Candidate for Jurat of the Royal Court



Simon Bodkin first came to Guernsey as a medical student and thoroughly enjoyed Island life. After qualifying, he secured a partnership at the Rohais Surgery. He has been a full-time family GP for 33 years. During that time, he was Chair of Primary Care and the Healthcare Group, liaising with HSC and MSG. In addition, he was the Clinical Governance Lead for the Practice.

Having retired from the Practice, he would now like to use his time to serve the community.


Proposer:  Deputy Steve Falla

Seconder: Deputy Jonathan Le Tocq


Return to candidate list

Jane St Pier

Candidate for Jurat of the Royal Court



Jane qualified as a Chartered Accountant, working in finance before moving to the charitable sector.

She has been:

  • Chair of Guernsey Samaritans
  • Co-founder of The HUB, delivering specialist support to teenagers
  • Chair of Youth Commission for Guernsey and Alderney
  • Member of the States of Guernsey Children and Young People’s Plan Supervisory Group
  • Member of the Children’s Convenor and Tribunal Board.

Jane is currently a Director of Guernsey Community Foundation, Guernsey Chamber of Commerce, and studying for an MSc in Corporate Governance


Proposer:  Deputy Peter Roffey

Seconder: Deputy Lindsay de Sausmarez


Return to candidate list